Executive management team

Leading the strategic direction of the institute.

Chance Kabaghe, Msc

Executive Director

Antony Chapoto, PhD

Research Director

Joseph Ngulube, FCCA

Finance & Administration Director

Research team

Leading the creation of new knowledge to support agricultural policy formulation.

Brian P. Mulenga, PhD

Research Fellow

Mary Lubungu, PhD

Research Associate

Auckland Kuteya, Msc

Research Associate II

Mulako Kabisa, Msc

Research Associate

Mitelo Subakanya, Msc

Research Associate

Outreach team

Leading the dissemination of new knowledge.

Stephen Kabwe, Msc

Grassroots Coordinator

Christabel Chabwela, MBA

Communication Specialist

Finance and administration

Leading the tactical operations of the institute.

Christabel Chileshe, ACCA


Kabukabu, MBA

Office Manager

Nicho Zulu

Office Assistant

Patrick Kabi


Charles Majoni


Edward Mubita


Alick Mwale


Business development unit

Leading the financial sustainability objective of the institute.

Miyanda Malambo, Msc

BDU Associate

Faith Kalondawanga, Msc

BDU Associate

Capacity development team

Complementing the operations of the institute.

Thom S. Jayne, Prof

MSU Foundation Professor

Nicole Mason, PhD

Associate Professor

Milu Muyanga, PhD

Assistant Professor

Be part of our success. Join today!