The Board of Directors governs the organization and carries the fiduciary responsibility to provide strategic direction to the institute on behalf of the general membership as prescribed by the IAPRI articles of Association.

Dr. Mick S. Mwala

Board Chairman

Mr. Denis Wood

Vice Board Chairman

Mr. Jacob Mwale

Board Member

Mr. Patrick Chuni

Board Member


Peggy Mlewa

Board Member

Mr. Nawiko Masiye

Board Member

Mrs. Ellah Chembe

Board Member

Prof. Tom Jayne

Board Member

Mr. Boyd Lumbwe

Board Member

Mr. Sunday Chikoti

Board Member

Dr. Antony Chapoto

Research and Innovation Director

Ms. Christabel M. Chileshe

Finance and Administration Manager

Finance and Administration

Kabukabu Muhau

Office Manager

Faith A. Kalondawanga

Monitoring and Evaluation Specialist

Nicho S. Zulu

Financial Assistant

Research Associates and Fellows

Dr. Brian Mulenga

Senior Research Fellow

Mr. Aukland Kuteya

Senior Research Associate

Mr. Stephen Kabwe

Senior Research associate


Mr. Chatoowa Ndhlovu

IT Assistant

Ms. Linda Jere

Public Relations